APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE LICENSE STATUS IN SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND

AUDIOLOGY

OHIO BOARD OF SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND AUDIOLOGY
77 South High Street, Suite 1659, Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

Web Site www.slpaud.ohio.gov

Phone: (614) 466-3145

Email Address board@slpaud.ohio.gov

Confidential Personal Information be accessed.

Your Social Security Number is required to facilitate reporting to the Federal Health Integrity & Protection Data Bank (42 U.S.C.
Section 1320a-7e9b0, 5 U.S.C. Section 552a and 45 C.F.R. pt. 61) and for accurate identification under the Federal and State
Child Support Enforcement law (42 U.S.C. Section 666 and O.R.C. Section 3123.50.) It may also be used for reporting to the
National Practitioner Data Bank U.S.C. Section 11101 and 45 C.F.R. pt. 60) and for other investigative/enforcement purposes in
compliance with O.R.C. Chapter 4730, 4731, 4760 or 4762, or as other wise required by state or federal law. In compliance
with O.R.C. 1347, notice is hereby given that in making application for licensure the applicant is also requesting that

Ohio Revised Code Chapter 4753 and Ohio Administrative Code Chapter 4753 govern licensure and regulation of
Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology in the State of Ohio.

Please Print Legibly in Ink or Type

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED OR THE BOX CHECKED

(IF NOT APPLICABLE WRITE N/A)

1. Full Name:
Last First Middle Maiden
2. Social Security Number: = =
3. Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year): = =
4. License Number:
5. Residence:
6.
Number Street City State Zip Code
County: (If residence is in Ohio)
7. Telephone Number: Residence: ( ) - Cell: ( ) -
8. Email Address:
9. Business Name and Work Address:
Business Name:
Number Street City State Zip Code

County: (If Business is located in Ohio)
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APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE LICENSE STATUS IN SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND

AUDIOLOGY

Business Telephone: ( ) -

10. Since your last renewal or license reinstatement, have you been:
A. Convicted of, found guilty of, pled guilty to, or received treatment in lieu of conviction for a felony and/or

any offense involving moral turpitude? Yes No

B. Adjudged by a court to be mentally incompetent? _ Yes No

C. Denied a license to practice speech-language pathology and audiology or another healthcare profession
by any state (including Ohio) or U.S. territory?  Yes _ No

D. Disciplined in any state (including Ohio) or U.S. territory in which you currently hold or have ever held a
license to practice speech-language pathology and audiology or another

healthcare profession? Yes No
E. Do you currently have any open complaints/disciplinary actions pending or were you disciplined in your
work setting? Yes No

If you answered yes to any of questions 9A — 9E, you are required to provide details on a separate sheet of paper
including the location(s) where the action(s) occurred. You must also include copies of any court and/or
licensing board orders.

The following documents are required:

$25.00 - if application received and/or postmarked by 12/31/12; $175.00 if application received and/or post marked after
12/31/12.

Completed Application for Inactive License status with Check or Money Order payable to the “Treasurer, State of Ohio”, if
application received and/or post marked by 12/31/12.

NOTE: Applications for inactive status can only be submitted during the biennial renewal, which will end on January 31,
2013. If you do not submit this application before January 31, 2013, you must apply for late renewal of your license.

Important Conditions of Inactive Status:

Inactive Status is only available to fully licensed speech-language pathologists or audiologists.

The person’s license must be in good standing, and the person cannot be the subject of an investigation or disciplinary action by
the board.

A license holder in inactive status must pay a fee of $25.00 during each biennial renewal to maintain their license in inactive
status.

During the period that a license is classified as inactive, the person may not engage in the practice of speech-language pathology
or audiology in this state or make any representation to the public indicating that the person is actively licensed under Ohio
Revised Code Chapter 4753.

Violation of the inactive status is subject to disciplinary action by the board.

An individual holding a license in “Inactive Status” must submit an application for restoration of license when he/she is ready to
return to active status. The restoration application may be downloaded from the board’s website at http://www.slpaud.ohio.gov.

STATEMENT OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

| hereby request that my license to practice as a speech-language pathologist or audiologist be placed in inactive
status. | will adhere to all regulations governing the status of inactive licensure and the regulations governing the
reactivation to active status, including continuing education requirements. | further acknowledge that | will not
engage in the active practice of speech-language pathology or audiology, as defined by divisions (C) and (G)
respectively of section 4753.01 of the Revised Code, while my license is inactive.

Print Name

Signature of Applicant Date
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