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Ohio Board of Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology
77 South High Street, Suite 1659 ¢ Columbus, Ohio * 43215-6108
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Late Renewal Application — to Practice during 2011-2012

Instructions: Complete this form only if you are applying to renew a speech-language pathology or audiology license that has
been expired for less than one year from the date of your expiration. You may use this form until December 31, 2011.

Which license are you renewing (check one): Speech-Language Pathology: Audiology:

Your License Number:
Amount Due: $250.00 ($100.00 renewal fee plus a late fee of $150.00)

The following information must be fully completed or your application will be considered incomplete. Incomplete applications will
not be processed.

Please Print Clearly

Contact & Credential Mailing Information

Name:

Credential Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

County: Telephone Number: ( )

Email Address:

Employment Information

O  You must check this box if you do not have employer information to report.

Name of Employer:

Primary Work Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
County: (If employment is in Ohio) Work Telephone: ( )

Renewal application continues on back of page.

Please check your primary work setting

College or University — Academic/Faculty/Research O Medical Office / ENT Office

Community Center (i.e. Speech & Hearing Centers) O Private Practice

Federal Governmental Agency O Rehabilitation Center

Government Agency (city, county or state) O Research Center

Health System/Hospital-Based/Outpatient Facility/Clinic O School (Preschool/Primary/Secondary)

Home Health Agency O Skilled Nursing Facility/Long-Term Care/Assisted Living
a

Industry (hearing aid mfrs., industrial testing, publisher) Other
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Please indicate your current work status

O Employed full time — at least 30 hours per week O Not employed
O Employed part time — less than 30 hours per week O Retired

Please circle your answer to the following questions.
1. Do you have experience supervising conditional licensees, CFYs, student permit holders,

SLP/AUD Aides, and/or other SLPs/AUDs? Yes
2. This is my first renewal; therefore, | am not required to attest to completing continuing education Yes
pursuant to Ohio Administrative Code (OAC) 84753-4-01(A)(5).
3. I have or will have completed 20 clock hours of continuing education, as required by 84753 OAC

Yes
by December 31, 2010.
Since your last renewal or license reinstatement, have you been:
4. Convicted of, found guilty of, pled guilty to, or received treatment in lieu of conviction for a
felony and/or any offense involving moral turpitude? Yes
5. Adjudged by a court to be mentally incompetent? Yes
6. Denied a license to practice speech-language pathology and audiology or another healthcare Yes
profession by any state (including Ohio) or U.S. territory?
7. Disciplined in any state (including Ohio) or U.S. territory in which you currently hold or have Yes

ever held a license to practice speech-language pathology and audiology or another healthcare
profession?

If you answered yes to any of questions 4-7, you are required to provide details on a separate sheet of paper including the
location(s) where the action(s) occurred. You must also include copies of any court and/or licensing board orders.

1, the undersigned, hereby certify that the information is true. | am aware that misrepresentation on this application may

result in disciplinary action in accordance with Ohio Revised Code section 4753.10.

No

No

No

No

No

No

No

Signature Date

Page 2 of 2



